Articles

New Webinar: Creating Instructor Handbooks - Free for LERN members!

Mon, Oct 05,2015 @ 12:33 PM
by Suzanne Kart |

Join LERN for a new webinar, Creating Instructor Handbooks, Monday, Nov. 16, 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT/Noon MT/11 a.m. PT. It's free for LERN members!

Learn to create the most effective orientation tool for newly hired instructors that will familiarize them with policies and procedures so that they can represent your organization with confidence in the classroom. Quality programs start with well-informed instructors – this webinar will show you how to empower them to deal with many operational issues on their own.

All LERN Webinars are archived, and will be sent out to those who have pre-registered for the Webinar.

Presenter Holly Klotz is the Operations Manager at Schoolcraft College Continuing Education in Livonia, Michigan. Throughout her career, she has worked in a variety of settings including Non-Profit, Parks and Recreation, Advertising Sales and Youth/Adult Continuing Education. During her employment at Schoolcraft College, her focus has been on programming, customer service and overall process improvement. She has a passion for finding creative solutions to today’s operational challenges and looks forward to helping other LERN professionals achieve their goals.

Free for LERN members, $149 for non-members

Click here to register!

LATEST NEWS

More than half of registrations now coming in online
Katie
Integrated marketing done right
Kathryn Lynch-Morin
Yoga: Who Knew?
Julie Coates
Improvement Plan: What Programs are Working on in 2017 (With Resources To help!)
Kathryn Lynch-Morin
Snapshot of success: Continuing Education & Corporate Training at Northern Lakes College
Greg Marsello