Articles

New Webinar: Succession Planning for Lifelong Learning

Fri, Mar 11,2016 @ 01:46 PM
by Kathryn Lynch-Morin |

iStock_000026506609_Small.jpgToday, your program's biggest asset is its talent.This webinar will focus on the creation of a Succession Plan within a lifelong learning program.

In LERN's new webinar, you'll learn the ins and outs of building a succession plan within a lifelong learning program. 

From this webinar, you will take away:

  • The components of a  Succession Plan
  • Mentoring Program options
  • Knowledge Transfer Forms
  • A Training and Development Plan for a general skills series and supervisory series 
  • Building an internal work team to implement all of the tools for success
  • And much more!

The session will also share lessons learned during creating and implementing a succession plan. This was designed within a Recreation agency but could easily be transferred to any kind of lifelong learning program.

The webinar takes place at 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT on Thursday, March 31. The webinar is free to members and $149 for non-members.

Click here to register now. Register Now

Your presenter will be Laura Wetherald.

Laura is the Bureau Chief of Recreation at Howard County Recreation and Parks in Columbia, Maryland and she has been active in the profession for over 35 years.   Laura has been the President of the Maryland Recreation and Parks Association and continues to be active each year on the Executive Council or Special Projects expanding her knowledge.  She has been very active with the National Recreation and Parks Association as a member of the CAPRA Commission, CAPRA Agency Visitor and most recently as a trainer for the CAPRA and Visitor Training course.  She has also served on several national committees including the National Inclusion Recreation Institute, NRPA Congress Host, Congress Leisure Tours Chair and NRPA Congress Program Committees.  She has spoken locally and across the U.S. focusing on Recreation and Parks Administrative topics from back to basic skills to advanced programming topics.  She has been an active member of LERN and has presented at the national conference as well as written articles for the web and publications.   She serves as an active member of the LERN Recreation Council.  She displays a passion for the professional and enjoys her career every day!

 

LATEST NEWS

Yoga: Who Knew?
Julie Coates
Improvement Plan: What Programs are Working on in 2017 (With Resources To help!)
Kathryn Lynch-Morin
Snapshot of success: Continuing Education & Corporate Training at Northern Lakes College
Greg Marsello
Key elements in creating a Successful customer experience  culture
Julie Coates
5 Food trends to feed new programming for 2017
Kathryn Lynch-Morin