Articles

Prepare for 2016 Summer Camp Success

Wed, Aug 26,2015 @ 12:26 PM
by Kathryn Will |

 

iStock_000057150554_SmallDoes planning for Summer 2016 make your blood pressure rise? 

In this Summer Camp Check-Up webinar, you can relax and take an in-depth look at popular summer camps case studies.  

You’ll explore registration and revenue trends, staff ratios and salaries, fees, evaluations, and marketing. From preschool to teens you’ll discover the best methods for summer camp success.

The webinar is scheduled for 2 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. CT/ Noon MT/ 11 a.m. PT on Monday, Oct. 5. Cost is $89 for LERN members and $99 for non-members. The webinar will also be recorded and sent to all registrants. Click here to register now. 

Your presenters are Holly Harden & Danielle Bassett from Howard County Recreation & Parks in Maryland.  Located between Baltimore & Washington, DC, the Department offers more than 100 different camps each year with revenues of $2.8 million.

Holly Harden currently manages Teen & Grant Programs.  She has over 20 years of experience creating and administering programs for ages 8 months to 80. She currently oversees STEM camps, day & travel camps for teens and specialized day camps.

Danielle Bassett is the manager of Adult Programs, Youth Camps & Cultural Arts.  She supervises camps in Art, Music, Theater and “In Character”, which highlight literary series including Harry PotterThe Hunger Games and Percy Jackson. In her eight years with the department, her duties have included Camp Director, Inclusion Companion, Recreation Coordinator and Recreation Manager.  Danielle has experience with staff and contractor camps for all ages.

Don't miss this great webinar. Register now.

Register now!

 
 
 

LATEST NEWS

Tiny House Movement Offers Big Potential For Programming
Kathryn Lynch-Morin
The 8-Step Guide to Building a Standard Operating Procedure Manual
Greg Marsello
More Evidence for the Print Brochure
Julie Coates
Do Yoga, Do Good: How One Program Combined Yoga Classes and Charitable Giving
Kathryn Lynch-Morin
More than half of registrations now coming in online
Katie